Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Thread: Live online meeting

  1. #21
    Forums Member KathyLauren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Nova Scotia
    Posts
    171
    Now I am in, but I am the only person there. Apparently, that makes me the moderator. :D

    [edit] Aha! The Brits aren't on daylight saving time yet. So It's an hour later in North America for now.
    Last edited by KathyLauren; 18 Mar 21 at 17:23.

  2. #22
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,834
    Mea Culpa! Sorry Kathy.

    It had slipped my attention that Canada and USA have slipped into Daylight Saving Time. You guys are now an hour ahead. We here in stuffy old Europe don't change the clocks until 28th March, ten days from now.

    The revised start times are, for this week and next week:

    11am PDT (North America, Pacific)
    1pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    2pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    3pm ADT (Parts of Canada)
    6pm GMT (UK)
    7pm CET (Europe)
    10.30pm IST (India)
    2am AEST (Australia)

    After that, we will all be on daylight saving time and we will revert to the usual time for the meeting

  3. #23
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,834
    Our next online meeting will be on Thursday 25th March, at the following time:

    NOTE: Cancelled. See next post.

    11am PDT (North America, Pacific)
    1pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    2pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    3pm ADT (Parts of Canada)
    6pm GMT (UK)
    7pm CET (Europe)
    10.30pm IST (India)
    2am AEST (Australia)

    Logged-in members can see the link to Thursday's meeting here

  4. #24
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,834
    Our online meeting for Thursday 25th March has to be cancelled, I'm sorry to say.

    Aloka is not able to conduct the meeting, as she has had a flare-up of a longstanding hereditary condition.

    We wish her well, and hope that she will have some improvement after a week.

    The next meeting is scheduled for 1st April.

  5. #25
    Global Moderator Esho's Avatar
    Location
    Under the Bodhi Tree
    Posts
    4,878
    Hope you get well soon Aloka!

  6. #26
    Thank you for your kind thoughts, Esho .

  7. #27
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,834
    Aloka and I have discussed when the next online meeting should be, and we will not now be holding one on Thursday 1st April as originally planned.

    Aloka herself still has her health issues, and we are looking at the possibility of offering a weekend meeting, maybe at a different time of day.

    We will re-establish the meetings at a later date.

  8. #28
    Forums Member PhillyG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    44
    Thanks again for the information.

    Hope you get well soon Aloka.

  9. #29
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    531
    sorry you are under the weather Aloka, hope you are feeling well soon.

  10. #30
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,834
    Here's some good news

    We shall be holding an online meeting on Friday 2nd April (Good Friday for some people).

    The time of day is changed to include Australia's early morning and late for Central Europe,

    I hope we shall see some new faces (or hear some new voices if you choose to join without video), as well as our valued regulars

    Time of chat is this:

    1pm PDT
    3pm CDT
    4pm EDT
    5pm ADT
    9pm BST
    10pm CEST
    1.30am IST
    6am AEST
    7am AEDT

    The link to the online chat session is always the same. You can bookmark it for easy access.

    Logged-in members can see the link [here]

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Los Angeles Mexico City London Colombo Kuala Lumpur Sydney
Tue, 2:40 PM Tue, 4:40 PM Tue, 10:40 PM Wed, 4:10 AM Wed, 6:40 AM Wed, 9:40 AM