Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Thread: Live online meeting

  1. #101
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,809
    Thank you Element, for giving references to the suttas you referred to in the meeting.

    Your knowledge of the Pali canon, and your familiarity with some of the Pali language, contributes greatly to our discussions.

    WS.

  2. #102
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,809
    The next online meeting will be on Saturday 12th June.

    The meeting will be at:

    1pm PDT
    3pm CDT
    4pm EDT
    5pm ADT
    9pm BST
    10pm CEST
    1.30am IST (Sunday 13th)
    6am AEST (Sunday 13th)
    8am NZST (Sunday 13th)

    The link to the online chat session remains the same.

    Logged-in members can see the link [here]

    Please post your suggestions for topics to discuss at this, and following meetings.

  3. #103
    Forums Member PhillyG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    32
    Can't make it this week, but I wish you a good Saturday evening.

  4. #104
    Thanks PhillyG, hope to see you again next week!


  5. #105
    Has anyone got a suggestion for a topic they'd like to discuss at our group chat meeting
    on Saturday 12th ?

  6. #106
    Sorry, but the group meeting is cancelled tomorrow (12th) as unfortunately I won't be able to attend this week myself now.

    If you'd like come to these video meetings in the future, please provide me with some feedback on this thread.

    Many thanks and stay safe & well,

    Aloka

  7. #107
    Global Moderator Element's Avatar
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,388
    oh... i just woke up and am sitting outside, barefooted, in 10 degrees celsius in my mum's garden ouch numb fingers

  8. #108
    Quote Originally Posted by Element View Post
    oh... i just woke up and am sitting outside, barefooted, in 10 degrees celsius in my mum's garden ouch numb fingers

    Oopsie, sorry I didn't let you know earlier, Element! Hope your mum is well.


  9. #109
    Hi all,

    Please provide some topic suggestions if you would like to have another video discussion on 19th June.


    Many thanks

  10. #110
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,809
    The next online meeting is planned for Saturday 19th June.

    The meeting will be at:

    1pm PDT
    3pm CDT
    4pm EDT
    5pm ADT
    9pm BST
    10pm CEST
    1.30am IST (Sunday)
    6am AEST (Sunday)
    8am NZST (Sunday)

    The link to the online chat session remains the same.

    Logged-in members can see the link [here]

    We still welcome suggestions for a discussion topic.

Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Los Angeles Mexico City London Colombo Kuala Lumpur Sydney
Fri, 12:16 PM Fri, 2:16 PM Fri, 8:16 PM Sat, 12:46 AM Sat, 3:16 AM Sat, 5:16 AM