View Poll Results: What kind of communication would you prefer

Voters
8. You may not vote on this poll
  • Typed text only

    1 12.50%
  • Voice and typed text

    1 12.50%
  • Video, voice and typed text

    5 62.50%
  • I don't think I would participate

    1 12.50%
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: How about a live meeting at Buddhism Without Boundaries?

  1. #21
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    You can expect me to be there.

  2. #22
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    We are up and running on line now. Want to join in? https://meet.jit.si/buddhismwithoutboundaries

  3. #23
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    We have just finished our online meeting. Very few technical difficulties and it worked well. There was a mixture of text-only, voice only and full video, so all tastes were catered for.

    Another meeting next week. It will be Friday 16th October, one hour earlier than the first meeting.

    12 noon PDT (North America, Pacific)
    2pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    3pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    8pm BST (UK)
    9pm CEST (Europe)
    1.30am IST (India)
    5am AEST (Australia)

    Join us then !!

  4. #24
    Thank you for the opportunity of having a chat philg, justusryans and woodscooter!

    I really enjoyed the meeting and I'm looking forward to doing it again next Friday, when hopefully more people will be joining us.



  5. #25
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    Thank you Aloka, and thank you for the kind invitation for my wife to join in. She’s looking forward to signing up...

  6. #26
    Quote Originally Posted by justusryans View Post
    . She’s looking forward to signing up...
    Excellent!

  7. #27
    Forums Member KathyLauren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Nova Scotia
    Posts
    104
    Sounds good. I will try to make it this week. The time change works better for me: that is 4:00 pm ADT, not so close to supper time.

    Om mani padme hum
    Kathy

  8. #28
    Hi Cathy,

    Looking forward to you joining in!

  9. #29
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    I'm pleased to remind you of the online meeting coming up this Friday, 16th October.

    We are holding it one hour earlier than last week, that's

    12 noon PDT (North America, Pacific)
    2pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    3pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    4pm ADT (Parts of Canada)
    8pm BST (UK)
    9pm CEST (Europe)
    1.30am IST (India)
    5am AEST (Australia)

    Please join in! The web address is https://meet.jit.si/buddhismwithoutboundaries

    You won't need any special software. The Chrome browser is recommended.

    If you use an Android phone or an iPhone, download the Jitsi Meet app

  10. #30
    Thank you for the reminder, Woodscooter!

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Los Angeles Mexico City London Colombo Kuala Lumpur Sydney
Mon, 10:08 PM Tue, 12:08 AM Tue, 6:08 AM Tue, 11:38 AM Tue, 2:08 PM Tue, 5:08 PM