View Poll Results: What kind of communication would you prefer

Voters
8. You may not vote on this poll
  • Typed text only

    1 12.50%
  • Voice and typed text

    1 12.50%
  • Video, voice and typed text

    5 62.50%
  • I don't think I would participate

    1 12.50%
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread: How about a live meeting at Buddhism Without Boundaries?

  1. #41
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    Laura Lou and I will of course do our best to make it as well! It’s very well appreciated

  2. #42
    It was lovely to see you again Esho, Mike, Laura, Thinker and Woodscooter and thank you for the conversation!

    If anyone else wants to join us next Friday, don't worry if you're not exactly on time at 8pm UK time, its ok to come a little earlier or later. You can use the link given in #40 of this thread.

    Meanwhile, new discussion topics are always welcome in our main forums!

  3. #43
    Looking forward to the meeting tomorrow again - I think Phil has a suggestion about something we can discuss together.

  4. #44
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    Since last week, some of the Northern hemisphere has moved from Daylight Saving time to Standard Time, but the Americas are still observing Daylight Saving Time.

    That makes a difference to our online meeting time, for some.

    For India and Australia, it's one hour earlier.

    For North and South America, it will be one hour earlier this week, then it will change again next week.

    11am PDT (North America, Pacific)
    1pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    2pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    3pm ADT (Parts of Canada)
    8pm GMT (UK)
    9pm CET (Europe)
    0.30am IST (India)
    4am AEST (Australia)

    Please join in! The web address is https://meet.jit.si/buddhismwithoutboundaries

  5. #45
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    Is anyone interested in joining us today??

  6. #46
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    668
    Be there in ten minutes

  7. #47
    Is anyone coming to the meeting tomorrow, Friday 6th November? ( 8pm GMT)

  8. #48
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    I'm confirming the time of Friday's online meeting, because no-one in the Northern hemisphere is on Daylight Saving Time any more.

    12pm PST (North America, Pacific)
    2pm CST (Central America & Mexico)
    3pm EST (North America, Eastern)
    4pm AST (Parts of Canada)
    8pm GMT (UK)
    9pm CET (Europe)
    0.30am IST (India)
    4am AEST (Australia)

    I hope to see you there. The web address is https://meet.jit.si/buddhismwithoutboundaries

  9. #49
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    I’m just informing you that I will be there. Thank you for asking.

  10. #50
    It was very disappointing that only three of us turned up for the group chat yesterday.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Los Angeles Mexico City London Colombo Kuala Lumpur Sydney
Tue, 12:28 AM Tue, 2:28 AM Tue, 8:28 AM Tue, 1:58 PM Tue, 4:28 PM Tue, 7:28 PM