View Poll Results: What kind of communication would you prefer

Voters
8. You may not vote on this poll
  • Typed text only

    1 12.50%
  • Voice and typed text

    1 12.50%
  • Video, voice and typed text

    5 62.50%
  • I don't think I would participate

    1 12.50%
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Thread: How about a live meeting at Buddhism Without Boundaries?

  1. #31
    Moderator justusryans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Buckingham, Virginia
    Posts
    443
    Again, expect us to be there.

  2. #32
    i really enjoyed the meeting again this evening, many thanks to everyone who came!

  3. #33
    Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    668
    Yes, it was good to chat like that. Thanks people.

  4. #34
    Forums Member Laura lou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    17
    I enjoyed meeting with you all today. Thanks for the questions, phil
    I want to read the metta sutra every day. I forgot how important it is to me. I hadn’t heard it in a while, and it is so beautiful. Thank you.

  5. #35
    Quote Originally Posted by Laura lou
    I want to read the metta sutra every day.
    Yes it is really beautiful, Laura lou. Here's a link for anyone who hasn't read it:

    https://www.accesstoinsight.org/tipi...1.08.amar.html



  6. #36
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    I too enjoyed the meeting.

    We will hold another one on October 23rd, at the same time as last week.

    See you there!

  7. #37
    Forums Member Thinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    101
    I may have a look in later, thanks for the link

  8. #38
    Looking forward to the possibility of you joining in, Thinker! We start approximately 8pm UK time.



  9. #39
    Forums Member Thinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    101
    Many thanks Aloka

  10. #40
    Technical Administrator woodscooter's Avatar
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,708
    I'm pleased to remind you of the online meeting coming up today Friday, 23rd October 2020

    We are holding it at the usual time

    12 noon PDT (North America, Pacific)
    2pm CDT (Central America & Mexico)
    3pm EDT (North America, Eastern)
    4pm ADT (Parts of Canada)
    8pm BST (UK)
    9pm CEST (Europe)
    1.30am IST (India)
    5am AEST (Australia)

    Please join in! The web address is https://meet.jit.si/buddhismwithoutboundaries

    You won't need any special software. The Chrome browser is recommended.

    If you use an Android phone or an iPhone or an iPad, download the Jitsi Meet app

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Los Angeles Mexico City London Colombo Kuala Lumpur Sydney
Tue, 1:30 AM Tue, 3:30 AM Tue, 9:30 AM Tue, 3:00 PM Tue, 5:30 PM Tue, 8:30 PM