PDA

View Full Version : I'm Brand New Here

Enigma
09 Mar 11, 05:45
Greetings folks, I would like state for the record, that I'm brand new here and am a struggling Buddhist. For the most part I feel that it would be safe to say, that not only am I brand new to these forums, but seeing I've only been practicing Zen styled Buddhism for about a year and half, I feel it safe to say I'm kind of new at this whole thing in general.

As some may get to know me, they will realize why I used the word "struggling" inside this post. For about the past year and a half, I've enjoyed reading good books that have helped me dearly in regards to perusing my beliefs in the art of Zen. But books and on-line materials can only take me so far. I feel it is time for me to get my nose out of the materials and start hanging out and talking to people who practice.

I will be boldly honest with everyone here, yes I've read some good books, yes I've done a little studying on-line about Buddhism. But I feel like I've barely put my foot on the path, I come to you all being honest and true that for all the little things I've done to this point, I come to you all basically knowing "nothing"!

So as I said I'm brand new here and very eager to meet people and maybe start learning a thing or two.

"Thank you for your time here folks"

Aloka
09 Mar 11, 05:56
Hi Enigma and welcome !

Great to hear from you - and thanks for telling us something about yourself.

Please feel free to ask the group questions in the Beginners Forum, if you have any, and also to join in the discussions.

with kind wishes,

Aloka-D

Esho
09 Mar 11, 14:10
Hi Enigma, Welcome to the Forum!