PDA

View Full Version : help

Butterfly girl
04 Feb 14, 19:25
I dont no were to post this, I'm new to Buddhism and trying so hard to be more understanding kind and patient and better person but I my daughter who is 30 is so abusive to her kids,(she's had 2removed already) and everyone else but I get the brunt of everything, she's a alcoholic, over the yrs she's warn me down im in bad health on oxygen, I want to be there for her and try understand she's got psycological problems but don't no how much I shud take before I say enoughs enough but would that make me a failure at been a mum and at been a better person how much suffering shudder I take. It's effecting my healthdoes the Buddhist way accept sometimes you shud I walk away.

Aloka
04 Feb 14, 19:47
I'm new to Buddhism and trying so hard to be more understanding kind and patient and better person but I my daughter who is 30 is so abusive to her kids,(she's had 2removed already) and everyone else but I get the brunt of everything, she's a alcoholic, over the yrs she's warn me down im in bad health on oxygen, I want to be there for her and try understand she's got psycological problems but don't no how much I shud take before I say enoughs enough

Welcome Butterfly girl,

I'm really sorry about your difficulties and I think you should talk in confidence to your GP about your problems, to see if its possible for you to get some counselling and support.

With kind wishes,

Aloka :hands:

Butterfly girl
05 Feb 14, 01:33
Thank you for your advice idoes buddhism accept you sometimes have to walk away from a situation like this or would I be failing as a Buddhist by doing so? What is the correct Buddhist way of dealing with situations like this. I'm still very new at this I'm still on my first book x

Aloka
05 Feb 14, 09:24
Hi Buttterfly girl,

Buddhism teaches non-harming, loving kindness/goodwill towards others (including animals) and forgiveness.